SWORD MUCH?

I WRITE

I’d say the ages 16 to 20 were my furnace. When I was 17, I was mentored by a female lecturer for about two years. Up until her, I had pretty much lived life on my own terms. I was very entitled at that age, spoiled even, so it was weird to have someone inspire fear in me. One phone call from her and I’d do a mental checklist of my day to be sure I hadn’t stepped out of line. She made me a better student and person. And the work I put into passing her course is the hardest I worked all through University. You see, she expected you to be better and was unwilling to accept anything less. She taught me discipline and focus. She taught me to be independent.

Think of how a sword is forged, fire and pressure, over and over again. And when it…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

